Norseman Xmas hours


Monday 22nd Dec.     10am – 6pm
Tuesday 23rd Dec.     10am – 6pm
Wednesday 24th Dec.10am – 4pm
Thursday 25th Dec.    Xmas day – Closed
Friday 26th Dec.         Boxing day – Closed
Saturday 27th Dec.     10am – 5pm
Sunday 28th Dec.       12pm – 4pm
Monday 29th Dec.      10am – 6pm
Tuesday 30th Dec.     10am – 6pm
Wednesday 31st Dec.10am – 3pm
Thursday 1st Jan.       New Year’s Day – Closed
Friday 2nd Jan.           10am – 6pm

Snowshoe Packages!

New to the store this winter, are package prices for a complete snowshoe setup! If you get 3 or 4 items of a setup of Snowshoes, Snowshoe Bag, Winter Hikers and Poles - you get 10% off the entire purchase.

That way you are completely geared up for your snowshoe adventures!

Waxing Clinics!

We now have dates set for our ever popular Waxing Clinics:


Nov 26th & Dec 8th


Both are evenings from 6:30pm to 8pm. Our waxing clinics cover everything you will need to know to get your skis ready for your outings. Call or come on by to get a spot in one of our clinics. Click HERE to keep updated with all our happenings on our Facebook page! 


Mountain Travel and Safety Gear

The Norseman now carries CAMP Light Mountaineering equipment! Just one of the brands that we carry for mountain safety gear. Whether it is avalanche shovels, probes, helmets, glacier line, or ice screws we might have some gear for your needs. Come by to check out all the shiny new products!

Award Winning Gear!

We have been excited to learn that the Hanwag Omega GTX Mountaineering Boot, and the Istinden 26L Bergans of Norway Daypack have received Editors Choice, and Best Support from Backpackers Magazine! Just some of the great gear we carry at the Norseman.

As the winter adventure season is on its way, we have recently received a bunch of new exciting equipment for getting out this season. Time to put away all of the summer gear, and pull out a bunch of fun new gear for a winter full of excitement!

Subscribe to The Norseman X-Country Skishop: Your Cross Country Skiing and Hiking Equipment Specialists RSS